For contact and press inquiries:

info (at)


Since its formation in 2006, Stars in Coma has released a prolific stream of albums and EPs, and toured several countries in Europe. The band’s productions, spanning seven full length albums to date, draw inspiration from a variety of genres, including guitar rock, disco, funk and electronic pop. The band’s latest album, the personal The Confessional Sun, was released in 2014 to rave reviews in both native Sweden and abroad.

US indie music site Obscure Sound has called the band’s sound a mixture between “ABBA’s orchestra-laden and punchy pop to the idiosyncrasies of contemporary Swedish songwriters, like Jens Lekman and Eric Berglund,” while the She Turns the Tables music blog described them as a combination of “surf rock era Beatles, low fi bedroom ballad of Montreal, extraterrestrial psych rock Flaming Lips, and at times dropping a synth line you’d expect from the likes of MGMT”.


Med sina sju fullängdsalbum har Malmö-baserade Stars in Coma sedan 2005 mutat in sitt eget hörn på den alternativa popscenen. Bandet, som turnerat flitigt runtom i Europa, har det senaste året hunnit släppa sin mest personliga skiva The Confessional Sun samt gjort sin USA-debut på anrika New York Popfest. Stars in Coma, som leds av André Brorsson, blandar ABBA-liknande popmelodier med en bitterljuv ljudbild som för tankarna till både 70-talsdisco och David Bowie.


  1. Ulla Bergström says: