Archive for audio

New EP “The World is Always Ending” out now!

Our new EP “The World is Always Ending” is now out! Check out the links below to buy or listen.

Google Play




In 2014, Stars in Coma released the personal The Confessional Sun, dealing with songwriter and producer André Brorsson’s loss of his father. Since then, Brorsson have been hard at work on the follow-up album Defunct Summer, but has repeatedly postponed the project due to lack of interest, perfectionism and personal budget cuts. However, last year saw the electro-sounding The Ghosts Were Prolific In Our Minds, a seven-track effort Brorsson deemed a “distraction project” of sorts, i.e. something fun to work on while the “real deal” is stored on a Macbook somewhere in Malmö.

While Defunct Summer eventually should see the release date somewhere in 2017, Brorsson decided to quickly create another distraction project to once again find the joy in music, the fun-titled The World is Always Ending EP. This five-track EP offers a more mellow and contemplative Stars in Coma than we’ve ever heard before. Created during a two-week stint, and drawing inspiration from artists such as Weyes Blood, Devendra Banhart and Sufjan Stevens, Brorsson had created a esoteric and stripped-down mix of folk, psych pop and ambient synth sounds.

1. The World is Always Ending
2. Saw the Cars Burning
3. A Childhood by the Coastline
4. No Sunlight
5. You Will Be Found

New mini album “The Ghost Were Prolific in our Minds” out now!


On September 13, 2005, I put out my very first release, the seven track mini album Gizmo Goes to War. To celebrate ten years as a musical project, I’ve decided to unveil the brand new seven track effort The Ghosts Were Prolific in Our Minds. From the earliest days, Stars in Coma have mainly been about the solitary creative process, to quickly write and record something and then put it out. While very musically different than my earliest output, this new album is also the result of a short but fruitful creative period that took place during the spring of 2015.

This record is a more electronic experience compared to my more recent releases “The Confessional Sun” and “Arctic Air…” I guess it’s possible to detect a new-found joy for playing around with grooves, loops and synthesizers, which I haven’t been doing for a while. “The Ghosts…” is streaming now on Soundcloud and is available for free at awesome French label Beko Disques. Hope you’ll like it!


Your Kindness

Stream The Confessional Sun

You can now stream the new album at Soundcloud. Happy Listening!


New single “Tricks” out now!

Here’s another song from our upcoming album Confessional Sun. Streamable from Youtube and streamable/downloadable from Soundcloud.

Pre-order new album Confessional Sun, listen to first single now!


I’m proud to say that our new album, Confessional Sunwill be out April 30, 2013 on Moonport Recordings! That seems like a long time, so while you are waiting, you can listen to the first single “By the Memorial Urn” below.

The physical edition is both an album and a book. Designer Håkan Carlsson created 16 pages, printed in full color. It´s hand numbered, signed and includes lyrics, images, illustrations, download link and a CD. Strictly limited edition, only 100 copies available! Watch photos of the album here.

Pre-order the album here.


1. On the Hill
2. Tricks
3. Paulsen & Me
4. Small Town Choir
5. Emancipation Test
6. Borders
7. By the Memorial Urn
8. Last Summer in Munich
9. Cherry Weekend
10. Lonely Chamber
11. Summer’s Coming Back
12. Nullified Wall

Watch acoustic version of 2006′s Monotone of the Rain

We just recently uploaded “Monotone of the Rain” to our bandcamp site. This album has been in the dark for most of the time following its release in 2006, but now it’s available again, much to our delight. As a way of saying thank you to all you who have purchased it during the last couple of days, I recorded an acoustic version of the title track for you to enjoy.

Visit the album’s bandcamp site here.

Cherry Weekend

To ramp up the extraordinary hype for our upcoming Germany tour, I’ve decided to upload a song from our upcoming album, “Confessional Sun” (probably out this fall in some way). It’s called “Cherry Weekend” and basically describes a very emotionally turbulent weekend in London last year. The song holds a very dear place in my heart, and I would be very happy if you took some time to listen to it. We will also play it on our upcoming shows.


Stream new song “New Memorabilia” from our upcoming album!

Our second single from the upcoming album You, Me and a Nuance of Arctic Air is now out! Stream and download it via Soundcloud!

You can preorder the CD and/or the digital download of the album here!

“Come to Me” out now!

Our first single from the upcoming album You, Me and a Nuance of Arctic Air is now out! Stream and download it via Soundcloud!

You can preorder the CD and/or the digital download of the album here!